Eight 2017 Toyota Models Receive IIHS Top Safety Pick+ Awards

Earlier this month the Insurance Institute for Highway Safety (IIHS) announced that eight Toyota models had earned Top Safety Pick+ awards -- the highest safety award the institute hands out.

The 2017 Toyota models that received Top Safety Pick+ awards are:

  • Toyota RAV4 (with specific headlights)
  • Prius (built after August 2016)
  • Prius v (with available front crash prevention and specific headlights)
  • Prius Prime
  • Corolla
  • Highlander
  • Camry (with available front crash prevention and specific headlights)
  • Avalon (built after March 2017 with specific headlights)

In order for a vehicle to receive a Top Safety Pick+ award, it must earn good ratings in all five IIHS crashworthiness tests, receive an advanced or superior rating for front crash prevention and earn an acceptable or good headlight rating.

To learn more about the Toyota safety difference, visit our showroom at 850 Homer M. Adams Parkway in Alton.

Categories: Award


Nothing posted yet.
Post a Comment